Gas Test Atmospheres. 1 Day Course. Brisbane Just $100


Nationally Recognised, Top Facilities, Expert Trainers, Get Qualified Today: 07 4638 0532


Gas Test Atmospheres (MSMWHS217)

Course Overview

AWCC’s nationally accredited  Gas Test Atmospheres training course  is aimed to provide participants with the knowledge and skills to test the working atmosphere, using electronic test apparatus, to find out if it is safe for the proposed work.

It applies to situations where an individual may be required to carry out gas testing of an atmosphere prior to entering a specific area or workspace. The competency requires the person to interpret readings and take actions based on the interpretation.

Working environment may be hazardous, unpredictable, subject to time pressure, chaotic and expose responders to risk, on land or water, by day or night. Workplace atmospheres may include visible and invisible hazards and hazardous surfaces.

  • selecting and inspecting equipment,
  • risk management,
  • and applying legislative requirements,
  • confined space permits and using an electronic gas tester.

In addition, participants will also be able to record and/or report the working atmosphere is safe before entry and during the work safely in a confined space. Participants will be issued with the statement of attainment:  (MSMWHS217 – Gas test atmospheres)

Course Outline

The gas test atmospheres course covers the following aspects:

  • enclosed and partially enclosed spaces
  • confine spaces
  • hot work
  • storage tanks, silos, pits, pipes, shafts, ducts, transport vehicles and ships
  • testing as part of issuing a work permit
  • monitoring as part of working under a work permit
  • open areas
  • holding the gas tester by hand
  • lowering the gas tester into a space, e.g. on a line.

Inclusions

All AWCC Training courses are conducted by experienced specialists in their given field.

  • 4 hours of face to face training
  • Up to 12 trainees per course
  • Students are provided with individualised assistance from being in a small class
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised equipment for your workplace
  • Plenty of time for hands on training

Pricing

Duration:

  • conducted over 4 hours
  • certificate on the day

Pricing: 

  • Public course = $100
  • Group/Onsite = Please call us on 07 4638 0532

 



Course Schedule – Gas test atmospheres


Location

Start Date

Brisbane Tuesday, 4th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 11th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 18th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 8th January 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 15th January 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 29th January 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 5th February 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 12th February 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 19th February 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 26th February 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 5th March 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 12th March 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 19th March 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 26th March 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 9th April 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 16th April 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 30th April 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 7th May 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 14th May 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 21st May 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 28th May 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 4th June 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 11th June 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday,18th June 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday, 25th June 2019 Book Now