Operate Breathing Apparatus


MSMWHS216 – Operate Breathing Apparatus

Course Overview

Our MSMWHS216 – Operate Breathing Apparatus course is designed for persons who are required to wear breathing apparatus for part of their job, particularly working in a confined space; working with hazardous gases/vapours; or in irrespirable

atmospheres as defined by Australian Standards.

This course also applies to those working alone or as part of a team or group and working in liaison with other shift team members and the control room operator, as appropriate.

Course Outline

This course covers the following aspects:

  • Purpose of Breathing Apparatus
  • Requirements of the wearer
  • Set construction
  • Irrespirable atmosphere
  • Set’s duration
  • Donning and starting procedures
  • After use maintenance
  • Wearer safety

Inclusions

All AWCC Training courses are conducted by experienced specialists in their given field

  • 6 hours of face to face training
  • Up to 12 trainees per course
  • Students are provided with individualised assistance from being in a small class
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your workplace
  • Plenty of time for hands on training

Pricing

Duration:

conducted over 6 hours
certificate on the day

Pricing:

Public course = $200
Group/Onsite = Please call us on 07 4638 0532

 



Course Schedule – Operate Breathing Apparatus


Location

Start Date

Brisbane Wednesday, 5th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 12th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 19th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 26th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 10th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 17th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 24th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 31st October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 7th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 14th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 21st November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 28th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 5th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 12th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 19th December 2018 Book Now