Operate Breathing Apparatus. 1 Day Course. Brisbane Just $230


Nationally Recognised, Top Facilities, Expert Trainers, Get Qualified Today: 07 4638 0532

MSMWHS216 – Operate Breathing Apparatus

Course Overview

Our MSMWHS216 – Operate Breathing Apparatus course is designed for persons who are required to wear breathing apparatus for part of their job, particularly working in a confined space; working with hazardous gases/vapours; or in irrespirable

atmospheres as defined by Australian Standards.

This course also applies to those working alone or as part of a team or group and working in liaison with other shift team members and the control room operator, as appropriate.

Course Outline

This course covers the following aspects:

  • Purpose of Breathing Apparatus
  • Requirements of the wearer
  • Set construction
  • Irrespirable atmosphere
  • Set’s duration
  • Donning and starting procedures
  • After use maintenance
  • Wearer safety

Inclusions

All AWCC Training courses are conducted by experienced specialists in their given field

  • 6 hours of face to face training
  • Up to 12 trainees per course
  • Students are provided with individualised assistance from being in a small class
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your workplace
  • Plenty of time for hands on training

Pricing

Duration:

conducted over 6 hours

Pricing:

Public course = $230
Group/Onsite = Please call us on 07 4638 0532



Course Schedule – Operate Breathing Apparatus


Location

Start Date

Brisbane Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 30th October 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 6th November 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 13th November 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 20th November 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 27th November 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 4th December 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 11th December 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 18th December 2019 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 8th January 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 15th January 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 29th January 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 5th February 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 12th February 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 19th February 2020 Book Now
Brisbane Wednesday, 26th February 2020 Book Now