Undertake first response to fire incidents


MSMWHS212 – Undertake first response to fire incidents

Course Overview

The MSMWHS212 – First response to fire incidents course is designed to deliver and assess the skills and knowledge to use a range portable fire fighting equipment,including portable fire extinguishers, fire hose reels and fire blankets. This course discusses the application of these skills in the context of responding to an actual or simulated fire incident and assesses their attitude when faced with a simulated fire scenario.

Course Outline

This course is for participants who require skills and knowledge to respond to low level fire incidents in the workplace – including Oil & Gas onshore and offshore facilities, which is deliver through the following content:.

  • The characteristics of fire
  • The types of Fuel
  • Fire extinguishers – which ones to use
  • Hose Reels
  • First Response Procedures
  • Hose reel demonstration
  • Fire blanket demonstration
  • Fire extinguishers demonstration

Course is delivered face to face in an AWCC location and/or onsite.

Inclusions

All AWCC Training courses are conducted by experienced specialists in their given field.

  • 8 hours of face to face training
  • Up to 12 trainees per course
  • Students are provided with individualised assistance from being in a small class
  • Knowledge on relevant legislation and Australian Standards
  • Recommendations and advice for specialised PPE and equipment for your workplace
  • Plenty of time for hands on training

Pricing

Duration:

  • conducted over 6 hours
  • certificate on the day

Pricing: 

  • Public course = $200
  • Group/Onsite = Please call us on 07 4638 0532


Course Schedule – Undertake first response to fire incidents


Location

Start Date

Brisbane Tuesday 4th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 11th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 18th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 25th September 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 0th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 16th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 23rd October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 30th October 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 6th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 13th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 20th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 27th November 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 4th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 11th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 18th December 2018 Book Now
Brisbane Tuesday 1st January 2019 Book Now